When Fun Sex Toys become Not So Fun Anymore…

I thought about calling this post “The Right Tool for the Right Job,” since men know all about having the proper tool for any job. They have huge tool boxes because they so value having the right tool at the right moment.

Sex toys are tools that provide a specific service. Hence, women have large toy chests so that she will have the right tool for the right job… The danger lies in curious husbands perusing a wife’s toy chest while she’s away.

I just heard such a story from a friend of mine that is an ER nurse. A gentleman came into the ER with a 3411vibrator so far up his ass that he couldn’t get it out. (This is not the actual x-ray.) My nurse friend, assuming he was gay, was surprised when he admitted his wife was out to dinner with friends and that the nurse should try calling her on her cell phone. The ER doctor tried to remove the vibe with his hand (doh!) and when the patient clamped his sphincter down instinctually, the ER doctor said, “Send him to the Operating Room, he has to be put under to get that out!”

Well, everything went fine, the guy is fine. But it made me realize that there is an opportunity here to discuss having the right tool for the right job, especially when it comes to anal play.

Okay, so a straight man (or timid woman) might say to himself, “But I couldn’t possibly go into a sex shop and buy a vibrator, let alone an ANAL vibrator!” Well, I ask you… What is more embarassing… 10 uncomfortable minutes in a sex shop (don’t forget the lube!) or an evening in the Emergency Room because you didn’t have the right tool for the job?

All anal toys have a base at the bottom specifically so they won’t get sucked up into the anus. Yes, that can (obviously!) happen. If you’re new to anal play, you might want to start with something like the My First™ Butt Plug, Blue Moon or the My First™ Anal Kit. Start narrow and work your way up if you enjoy the 4876-6_lg11sensation. Both straight men and women can enjoy the new sensation a vibrating butt plug provides, and no, anal play does not make you gay, guys. It gives you incredible orgasms. So put on some sun glasses, and head into your local sex shop. Or for god’s sake, order online. But you may want to see the size of the toy you’re planning to insert. “Bottom” line? Just don’t put vibrators WITHOUT a base up your butt!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “When Fun Sex Toys become Not So Fun Anymore…

  1. There are a lot of nerve endings in the anus, so the vibrations there can be mind-blowing! And gents, don’t neglect your prostate! And I’ve been told that adding a heating lube will put you in sensory overload. Have fun!

  2. My, that could have turned out quite nasty! Definitely, make sure you invest in the right tools for the job. You can get a starter toy fairly inexpensively and I’m sure you’ll be less embarrassed walking into a sex shop than an emergency room.

  3. I have never found anal sex to be enjoyable! It actually hurt a lot … I have tried lots of lube and other things and still have had no luck with any pleasure from it. Maybe it is in my mind?

    • funsextoyreviews

      Hi Melanie! I agree, anal sex can be painful… hence, I like to make a distinction between anal sex and anal play. What causes the pain is the penis moving over the sphincter muscles. If you don’t know how to relax them, it can hurt. You might want to try using a narrow anal plug while you have normal, missionary sex with your guy. I’ve heard it makes it feel like your coochie is tight like a school girl for him!
      Get the vibrating or non-vibrating plug in there, stationary, and I think you will enjoy the stimulation with out the pain. Let me know how it goes!
      Here are two great anal toys to start with:
      My First® Butt Plug, Blue Moon
      OR if you want to experience the amazing, overwhelming, uncontrollable orgasms from vibrating anal toys, try the My First® Anal Kit
      Enjoy!

  4. Allison

    Plus a great thing to remember is to use a lot of lube! I hate how people forget about that. Thanks for the article – and the xray! (even if it isn’t real!)

  5. Right tool for the right job…

Leave a comment